Hiatus

Hello, friends and followers. I’m so terribly sorry.

Juggling grad school, marriage, adulthood, and writing proved more challenging than I thought. I’ve broken the cardinal rule of blogging, which is providing decent content and then stopping out of the blue.

I got overwhelmed by life. That happens.

I also got overwhelmed by my content of choice. That happens, too.

Update on my life: I am rapidly approaching the end of my graduate school career (yay!) and am trying to launch myself into a different career (aack!), which, hopefully, will involve a lot more dedicated writing time and time to read up on the subjects that interest me the most.

Update on my content of choice: it depresses me. It breaks my hear that there are people out there who think of women as lesser beings. Every time I see a headline about a woman killed by her partner or a little girl abducted and murdered or about the atrocities befalling women in ISIS-dominated territories, my heart gains another hairline fracture.

Yet I can’t shake the need to research and write about the topic that in the last few years has become so important to me and to many people I know and love–God and His kingdom purpose for His ezers.

Unfortunately all the time I’ve had to research, I’ve been researching for information to fill out the papers and projects necessary for the completion of my MA in English, nothing theological. But I want to get back into that as soon as I walk off the stage on May 5th, diploma in hand.

Thank you for your patience and your support.

Love to you all,

E.A.S.

 

IMG_7368-001

5 comments

  1. Jessy with a Pen · April 6

    Take all the time you need to focus on your responsibilities. Anything worth having is worth waiting for. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tpelle0808 · April 6

    Looking forward to when you start blogging again! Also, that’s a great pic of you and Sam. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jay E. · April 6

    You haven’t been totally silent; you kept up on Twiiter! Welcome back to the blogosphere 🙂

    Like

Let me know what you think!

